Vapiano – Manchester

IMG_7310

IMG_7215

Last month, myself and three of the best blogger babes in the North of England – EllieLily and Erin, were invited to VAPIANO Manchester to try some of their dishes as well as check out their #EatPastaRunFaster campaign.

IMG_7266

It is a German company making Italian food. And as if that isn’t enough of a USP (Unique selling point – who said I’ll never use GCSE Business Studies again lol), they have a quirky way of ordering and paying for your food.

IMG_7230

Upon arrival, you are given a Vapiano card that kind of works in the same way as a credit card. When you order your meals, they scan your card and save it on there. This is incredibly helpful, especially when there are a group of you and you’re all paying for different meals and different drinks and all that hassle.

IMG_7236

IMG_7280

When ordering food you go up to the counter – there is a different one for each course – and you order your meal to specification (I love this because I’m picky). And the best thing is that you can literally see them cook the meal right in front of you. No more waiting for ages only to find your meal has been made wrong. Those days are over!

IMG_7263

IMG_7241

I used to have a huge sweet tooth. While that tooth is rather tamed nowadays, I still have a deep love for dessert. So after a fantastically large meal (I was too embarrassed to ask for a doggy bag!) came dessert time and as everyone knows, we have a separate stomach for dessert.

The girls and I went for the classic, get four desserts and eat a quarter of each each.

IMG_7301

IMG_7304
Lily modelling a deliciously chocolatey dessert!

All in all, it was a wonderful evening. The service was efficient, the food was delicious and the ambience was lovely! If I would have to find a qualm (like if I was being extremely picky) I would say maybe the meals were a bit too big. But then again, that might just be because I’m used to eating smaller meals lol!

IMG_7240

IMG_7243

I have got to say, a huge thank you to the manager for treating us so well and ensuring we enjoyed our meal and time there!

If you are ever in Manchester or London I would definitely recommend VAPIANO!

IMG_7274

IMG_7275

While our meals were complimentary, these views here are my own. I can be very picky with food, so if I say it’s good food, know it’s good food!

Peace&Love.

Paula Melissa xx

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.