Love… Hate by Ejiro (Guest Poet)

Love… Hate

Someone define these words please
         What I feel I’m not sure
         A mixture of both? Maybe.
         Conflicting emotions
         Pretence of love? Or hate altogether?
         I don’t know what to call it
         Once it was like a bed of white roses
         How beautiful a sight.
         And in the blink of an eye 
         It was there, a thorn in my beautifully primed garden
         Tried to make it come off but it didn’t
         So I ignored it.
         But it kept on hurting me
         Poking me until blood trickled down and stained my roses
         Filled with raging anger I ripped it out
         With a strength I never knew I possessed
         I looked at my rose turned thorn and
         Without a second glance threw it out
         Exiled…because it didn’t deserve to be with the gentle ones
         In the end I guess it was a love-hate relationship.

 

Written by Ejiro Ogunyemi

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/the_ejiro/ // @The_ejiro
Twitter: https://twitter.com/jeneeiethompson // @jeneeiethompson

Peace&Love.

Paula Melissa xx

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.